There are now four players on the Korean Ladies Professional Golf Association (KLPGA) Tour with two wins this year. Lee, who won the Doosan E&C Weave Championship last week, along with Park Ji-young, Lim Jin-hee, and Park Min-ji, have two wins on the season. It’s no surprise that these four are in the top five of the prize money list.

However, there is one player in the top five on the money list who is winless. This is Park Hyun-kyung, who has seven top-10 finishes this year without a win. She is ranked third on the prize money list, ahead of two players with two wins.

Lee Ye-won leads the money list with 725.92 million won, followed by Park Ji-young with 678.71 million, and Park Hyun-kyung with 544.14 million. Two-time winner Im Jin-hee is fourth (520.28 million won) and two-time winner Park Min-ji is fifth (587 million won).

It’s pretty impressive to be among the top 2 players without a win.

Park doesn’t even have the most top-10 finishes this year. Park and Hong Jung-min have eight top 10s, while Kim Min-byul, Lee So-young, Lee Ye-won, and Im Jin-hee have seven top 10s alongside Park.

They are tied for third in terms of top 10s, but the purity of those top 10s is very high. In 18 tournaments, Park has missed the cut three times, but has finished runner-up three times and third, fourth, fifth, and sixth once. Based on these results, Park is third on the money list, fourth on the Order of Merit, and fifth in stroke average (70.90).

Last year, there were only two players in the top 17 on the money list without a win, Lee Ye-won in third and Park in 13th. Park is just starting the second half of the season and has already surpassed last year’s prize money ($539.59 million).

Now, there are two issues that are being discussed about Park Hyun-kyung. The first is whether she can win the title this season. Since her third career win at the Chris F&C 43rd KLPGA Championship, which ended on May 2, 2021, Park has recorded nine runner-up finishes.

If she doesn’t win, her second concern will be whether she can surpass Lee Ye-won, who set the record for most money earned by a player without a win last year.

Last year, Lee earned a total of 849.78 million won, ranking third on the money list behind six-time winner Park Min-ji (1.47792 billion won) and two-time winner Kim Soo-ji (1.08258 billion won).메이저놀이터

Park will be paired with money winner Lee Ye-won and defending champion Han Jin-sun at the Haiwon Resort Women’s Open at Haiwon Golf Course in Jeongseon, Gangwon-do from the 17th.

You might also enjoy:

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *